Heading Logo

Carroll Electric bylaws meeting is Aug. 20

Published: August 19, 2015 4:00 AM

Carroll Electric members are invited to attend an informational meeting on Thursday, Aug. 20, at 7 p.m. in the basement of the Friendship Center, 100 Kensington Road N.E., Carrollton, to discuss proposed changes to the Carroll Electric bylaws.

Trustees and management staff will provide details about each of the proposed changes and answer questions about how these proposed changes may affect the cooperative.

Proposed changes to the bylaws will be voted on at the Annual Meeting on Saturday, Aug. 29, at the Carroll County Fairgrounds in Carrollton. Members will find details pertaining to the meeting and proposed bylaws changes in the August issue of Country Living magazine.

Members who are unable to attend the informational meeting are encouraged to contact Yvonne Ackerman at 1-800-232-7697 or in e-mail to info@cecpower.coop.

The Carroll Electric Cooperative, Inc. Annual Meeting of Members will be held Saturday, Aug. 29, at the Carroll County Fairgrounds, 160 Kensington Road N.E., Carrollton. Doors open at 9:30 a.m. for an Energy Efficiency Exposition and Health Fair. Registration begins at 10 a.m. and the business meeting commences at 11:15 a.m. Entertainment and lunch will follow.

[Article continues below]

The membership meeting will consist of a business session, including the election of trustees and voting on proposed changes to the bylaws. Members will have the opportunity to vote for one candidate to represent each district up for election.

The candidates listed below were selected by a nominating committee or petitioned to run for the board of trustees in accordance with the cooperative's Code of Regulations.

District 1:

Gary Snode - Brown Township, Carroll County;

District 4:

[Article continues below]

Harold Sutton - Ross Township, Jefferson County;

District 8:

Frank Chiurco - Harrison Township, Carroll County;

Adam Irwin - Harrison Township, Carroll County;

Bernie Heffelbower - Rose Township, Carroll County.

Members will also have the opportunity to vote on proposed changes to the Code of Regulations. The proposed bylaws changes are included in the August issue of Country Living magazine. Door prizes and bill credits will be given away at the meeting. Members are encouraged to attend.

Carroll Electric Cooperative, Inc., a Touchstone Energy Cooperative, is a member-owned rural electric cooperative that services portions of Carroll, Columbiana, Harrison, Jefferson, Stark and Tuscarawas counties.

Rate this article

Do you want to leave a comment?   Please Log In or Register to comment.